Preschool software in India, compared
We are one of the four. So rather than score anyone on features we cannot verify, this page reports only what each vendor publishes on their own pricing page — and links to it, so you can check every line yourself.
Cost of the app itself
- Illumine
- No amount shown in the reviewed pricing page; contact an expert for a quote
- lilTriangle
- Page title mentions ₹399 / ₹699 / ₹999, but the page asks schools to obtain a personalised quote; billing unit and final amount must be confirmed
- KinderPass
- Current terms not verified; confirm with KinderPass
- Starkid
- Included at no extra charge when a school takes the Starkid Kit; the kit is quoted per child, per year
Can you get a complete price from this page?
- Illumine
- No complete price shown in the reviewed page
- lilTriangle
- No complete price: the quoted amount depends on school size, city tier and selected modules
- KinderPass
- Current terms not verified; confirm with KinderPass
- Starkid
- No — the Starkid Kit is quoted for each school's levels, enrolment and selected items
Free trial
- Illumine
- Not stated in the reviewed page
- lilTriangle
- A demo call is offered; a free-use trial duration is not stated
- KinderPass
- Current terms not verified; confirm with KinderPass
- Starkid
- Not published; app-only arrangements are discussed separately
Setup or onboarding fee
- Illumine
- Not stated in the reviewed page
- lilTriangle
- Not stated in the reviewed page
- KinderPass
- Current terms not verified; confirm with KinderPass
- Starkid
- No setup charge for the quoted Starkid programme
Curriculum in the offering
- Illumine
- Curriculum-framework and lesson-planning features listed; a school-branded physical book package is not stated
- lilTriangle
- The 360° offering lists an app, curriculum books, training and lesson plans; marketing varies by package
- KinderPass
- Current terms not verified; confirm with KinderPass
- Starkid
- StarBuilder curriculum and school-branded books for your selected levels; app included with the quoted kit
Franchise fee or royalty
- Illumine
- Not stated in the reviewed page
- lilTriangle
- Not stated in the reviewed page
- KinderPass
- Current terms not verified; confirm with KinderPass
- Starkid
- None. Your school keeps its own name and brand
Competitor terms read from their public pricing pages on 2 October 2026; Starkid's kit-linked app offer updated 2 October 2026. “Not stated” describes the reviewed page, not a missing feature. KinderPass current terms could not be verified. Confirm current quotes before deciding.
Sources
- Illumine: https://illumine.app/pricing
- lilTriangle: https://liltriangle.com/pricing/liltriangle-app/
- lilTriangle 360°: https://liltriangle.com/pricing/liltriangle-360/
- KinderPass: https://kinderpass.com/pricing
Current pricing could not be verified from the accessible page in this review. Confirm directly with the vendor.
How Starkid is priced
The Starkid app is included at no extra charge when your school takes the Starkid Kit. The kit itself is quoted per child, per year.
Your quote covers the StarBuilder curriculum, school-branded books and the supplies you select. App-only arrangements are discussed separately; the no-extra-charge offer applies to schools taking the kit.
Compare written quotes for the same child count, modules, materials and support. The accessible KinderPass page did not provide enough information to verify its current terms, so this review does not repeat the earlier price or trial claims.
Product names and trademarks belong to their respective owners. Tell us if anything here is out of date and we will correct it.